Breuershofstraße 19 / 47807 Krefeld

© 2019 by Wirtz Werkzeugbau GmbH

Tel. 0049 (0) 2151 31970

Das Unitrim Program

powerful, flexible, effectively, reliable

The UNITRIM manufacturing system combines the many years of experience of Wirtz Werkzeugbau GmbH, flexibly linking various manufacturing processes in modular form. This allows the addition of customer-specific and product-specific process modules. In the process, great attention is paid to extremely high flexibility. More and more product variants require adaptable manufacturing solutions.

The task of „fast retooling from one item to the next“ is encountered more and more frequently. The actually required release orders often fluctuate or, in the worst case, are not even achieved. Hence it is good if the production plant can use free capacities quickly and flexibly for other purposes. A new tool set is quickly available.
Start-up curves and decline curves, perfect backup solutions and optimal spare parts production can be perfectly managed with Unitrim systems.
The desired degree of automation is also extremely flexible. Everything is possible from manual insertion of semi-finished products or removal of finished parts via buff er conveyors to fully automatic pick-up from logistics containers and storage systems as well as deposit of finished parts in transport containers without stopping the system.

mm4-RL 3 klein.png

Unitrim

MM

MM+1 2 klein.png

Unitrim

MM+

IBAM7-rl 4 klein.png

Unitrim

iBAM

Partial automation is also available for changing the item-related tool sets. Here, the robot product grippers are managed fully automatically in interim storages. All tool sets have modern RFID units and are recognised and checked by the system during set-up. A „wrong set-up“ is impossible ! The corresponding production programs of the individual production modules are managed within UNITRIM.

Despite all the flexibility, intensive care was taken to ensure that all core processes as well as the entire plant control are always placed on the actual plant rack - here, too, the modular design is fully consistent.

This ensures fast transport and above all very fast commissioning at the customer´s site. Within a few days, the UNITRIM system is already switched on at the customer - no matter where in the world !

The following manufacturing processes can be used in line with the UNITRIM systems:

  •  Bending and stretch-bending

  •  Robot milling and/or sawing

  •  Fully-fledged CNC milling and/or drilling (3-, 4-, or 5-axis)

  •  Hydraulic processes (stamping, forming, drawing, embossing, shearing etc.)

  •  Grinding and/or polishing of partial areas (also complete on request)

  •  Marking by embossing, means of needles, printing or lasering

  •  Measurement and/or testing

 

Other process types such as different joining techniques are also possible on request. And all this with fully automatic parts handling.

1/10

The UNITRIM systems are characterized not only by the described manufacturing processes and extensive flexibility, but above all by their enormously high reliability. Older systems have already produced several million items !
During development, great importance was attached to ease of maintenance. All modules are uncomplicated accessible and efficiently to maintain. Due to the very frequent use, spare parts are usually available very quickly. Nevertheless, should a problem occur, our competent technicians are available very promptly.

Let us advise you. We will be happy to prepare a proposal to your request and offer a tailor-made solution.

Our UNITRIM Variants:

Breuershofstraße 19 / 47807 Krefeld

© 2019 by Wirtz Werkzeugbau GmbH

Tel. 0049 (0) 2151 31970

Das Unitrim Programm

leistungsstark, flexibel, effektiv, zuverlässig

Das modulare Fertigungs-System UNITRIM kombiniert die jahrelange Erfahrung der Firma Wirtz Werkzeugbau GmbH und verknüpft verschiedene Fertigungsprozesse flexibel in Baukastenform. So können kunden- und produktspezifisch benötigte Prozessmodule ergänzt werden. Äußerst hohe Flexibilität ist dabei ein großes Augenmerk. Immer mehr Produktvarianten erfordern anpassbare Fertigungslösungen.
„Schnelle Umrüstungen von einem Artikel zum nächsten“ ist eine immer häufiger gestellte Aufgabe. Die tatsächlich benötigten Abrufe schwanken oft oder werden im schlechten Fall erst gar nicht erreicht. Gut, wenn die Fertigungsanlage freie Kapazitäten schnell und flexibel anderweitig nutzen kann. Ein neues Toolset ist schnell verfügbar.
An- und Ablaufkurven, perfekte Backup-Lösungen sowie optimale Ersatzteilfertigungen können mit Unitrim-Systemen perfekt gemanagt werden.

Dabei ist der gewünschte Automatisierungsgrad ebenfalls äußerst flexibel. Vom manuellen Einlegen der Halbzeuge bzw. Entnehmen der Fertigteile über Pufferbänder bis zur vollautomatischen Aufnahme aus Logistikbehältern und Vorratssystemen sowie Ablage der Fertigteile in Transportbehälter ohne Anlagenstopp ist alles möglich.

mm4-RL 3 klein.png

Unitrim

MM

MM+1 2 klein.png

Unitrim

MM+

IBAM7-rl 4 klein.png

Unitrim

iBAM

Ebenso ist für das Wechseln der artikelbezogenen Toolsets eine Teilautomatisierung erhältlich. Hier werden die Roboter-Artikelgreifer vollautomatisch in Wechsel-Speichern verwaltet. Alle Toolsets haben moderne RFID-Einheiten und werden beim Einrüsten von der Anlage erkannt und überprüft. Ein „falsches Rüsten“ ist unmöglich ! Die entsprechenden Fertigungsprogramme der einzelnen Fertigungsmodule werden innerhalb der UNITRIM verwaltet.


Bei aller Flexibilität wurde intensiv darauf geachtet, dass alle Kernprozesse sowie die gesamte Anlagensteuerung immer auf dem 

eigentlichen Anlagengestell platziert werden - auch hier ist die Modulbauweise konsequent durchgängig. Dadurch wird ein schneller Transport und vor allem eine sehr schnelle Inbetriebnahme am Kunden-Standort erzielt. Innerhalb weniger Tage wird das UNITRIM-System beim Kunden bereits eingeschaltet - egal wo auf der Welt !

Folgende Fertigungs-Prozesse können mit den UNITRIM-Systemen in Linie verwendet werden:

• Biegen und Streckbiegen
• Roboter-Fräsen und/oder Sägen
• Vollwertiges CNC-Fräsen und/oder Bohren (3-, 4-, oder 5-achsig)
• Hydraulische Prozesse (Stanzen, Umformen, Ziehen, Prägen, Scheren etc.)
• Schleifen und/oder Polieren von Teilbereichen (auf Anfrage auch komplett)
• Beschriftungen durch Prägen, Nadeln, Printen oder Lasern
• Messen und/oder Prüfen


Auf Anfrage sind auch weitere Prozessarten wie z.B. verschiedene Fügetechniken denkbar. Und das alles mit vollautomatischem Teile-Handling.

1/10

Die UNITRIM-Systeme zeichnen sich neben den beschriebenen Fertigungsprozessen und umfangreicher Flexibilität vor allem durch enorm hohe Zuverlässigkeit aus. Ältere Anlagen haben bereits mehrere Millionen Artikel gefertigt !
Dabei wurde bei der Entwicklung großen Wert auf die Wartungsfreundlichkeit gelegt. Alle Module sind gut zugänglich und instandhaltungsfreundlich.
Aufgrund der sehr häufigen Verbreitung sind Ersatzteile in der Regel sehr schnell verfügbar. Sollte dennoch einmal ein Problem auftreten, sind unsere Techniker schnell und fachkompetent zur Stelle.

 

Lassen Sie sich von uns beraten. Wir machen Ihnen gerne einen Lösungsvorschlag für Ihre Aufgabe und erstellen ein maßgerechtes Angebot.

Unsere UNITRIM Varianten: